Pride

Every time I dance with them, my heart races.
Every time their lips brush mine, I float into cloud nine.
When they lay in my bed, I wrap myself around them.

I’ve been reprimanded for my love.

Dancing with all wasn’t allowed. I couldn’t be prideful for loving who I do.

Romance and friendship are separate and the opposite are my only romance.


I have to keep to myself that I’ve loved them all.

I can eat or drink but I can’t have it all.

I can’t let others know that I love them all but love is for all, it’s unlimited, it has no boundaries.

It’s prideful and so am I!

4 thoughts on “Pride

  1. Ms Hendricks says:

    Heather, as I prepare for the new term, I cannot tell you how delighted I am that you have kept up this blog. And the content is consistently good. Stop by 108 some time during the fall term. I’d love to see you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment