I Am Queen

I am Queen and I am in control.
​​​​​​​
My words have burned bridges.
My actions have caused storms.
My choices have caused earthquakes.

I believed I held no weight.
I believed I did no wrong.
I sat on my throne, huffing and puffing.
I believed my fury was never heard.

I am Queen of my throne and I command with grace.

But I didn’t know how much my spite would burn.
I didn’t know how much my roar destroyed.
I didn’t know how much my anger made the Earth quake.

What kind of Queen am I?

My intentions may always be pure but I lack control of what should be mine.
I knew I controlled flames and yet I whipped it anyways.
I knew I controlled storms and I let it pour. 
I knew I controlled the ground beneath me and I made it quake.

I am Queen of my throne and slave to my own emotions. 

Leave a comment